Daily Create 7-15-14

Instructions for Daily Create 7-15-14

Create a photo that represents the idea of immortality

“This is my mental montage. At the end of yours ask yourself, which of your options seems the most appealing, which ones seem like they’re within the realm of reason?” This blog post that gave me the idea. Can you create a photo that shows us your inner landscape?

Upload your photo to flickr and tag it dailycreate and tdc919

Okay, to me there are two very different daily creates here.

1. “Create a photo that represents the idea of immortality.”

2. “Can you create a photo that shows us your inner landscape?”

To me these are two totally different concepts which I would portray with totally different images. So I think that is what I will do! I will attach the same tags to each photo.

“Create a photo that represents the idea of immortality.”

tdc Immorality

This photo is one of my favorites. This photo of my daughter when she was between 2 and 3 is completely unedited. To me it captures the very essence of immortality: the energy, the joy, the total lack of inhibition.

“Can you create a photo that shows us your inner landscape?”

tdc Inner Landscape

And here is my inner landscape, or at least what I envision the inner landscape of my brain activity looks like. In stark contrast to my exterior, my brain is full of constant movement, often uncontrolled, along various ever-connecting and ever-deepening channels. (This photo I took one summer evening at the bay of Longport, NJ…having fun playing with light.)

Leave a Reply

